Thursday, April 25, 2013

Sunkissed

My first thought when I heard my alarm was, "why bother."

Then my second thought was, "Because you are Bridget Fuckin Lee thats why, now get your ass up."

So got up and went for a three mile run/walk this morning. Don't know where all this energy came from but once I started I just couldn't stop. I walked twice, but I am so out of shape, I am surprised I didn't walk more.

Cleaned house and conned Kim into helping me. It was good and the house smells and looks like a MILLION dollars.

Made Grandma Lee's strawberry shortcake for dinner with Ken and Megs tonight. It was sooo good. I am sad Megan felt a bit poopy.

Her dogs are cute.

I feel so much better today. I think I needed to put everything down in black and white and not on paper, not yet, but in here. I think, that it might have killed me if I would have actually penned those words on paper. For some reason paper and pen makes it seem so final and a bit hopeless, but more romantic then in a blog I suppose. I just needed a way to record it and I did.

I still haven't heard from him but he said it would be Friday or Saturday before he could get a new phone. I just keep watching facebook chat and my phone hasn't left my side. I think I will rest so much easier knowing he is ok. That he is home with his Mom and his babies.

I got lots of sun today, and water. Maybe this is why my attitude has improved. Oh and having two days off in a row has helped. Wish I would have made it home but with my luck with vehicles lately I don't think that the longer drive would be a great idea.

I made salsa today and it is FUCKING DELICIOUS! Mmmm, had it for breakfast and lunch and plan on eating the rest tomorrow. So good.

I work a double tomorrow. bleh.

Rhona and Kimo invited me out for a drink. Part of me wants to say no but they promised not to stay out past midnight and I know I would be up anyway. So I accepted. I better go get ready....

what to wear...what to wear?
clothes I suppose.

I cannot wait to get up and go for another run tomorrow.

I feel like I have two options:

          1. Sit around, be sad and mopey, and die a little inside and out...

or...

         2. Look HOT for him when I get to see him next. I choose life and lookin like a Bad Ass.

Oh and I kind of forgot how nice and addicting a good run is.

Thinking about salsa...
Ha, part of me is glad he is not here to kiss me, he would probably only taste salsa kisses.

Alright cutting it short and kind of sweet...or savory...or spicy :)

-B

P.S. Love running to this song.  First time watching this video...looks kind of like soft porn. But it makes you want to get up and move and that is what matters!


Enur feat. Natasja - Calabria 2007 (Ultra Music)








No comments:

Post a Comment

Artist Statement, 2012

Artist Statement, 2012

Artist Resume, 2012

Artist Resume, 2012