I thought I wanted to blog, now I am unsure.
...
I am going to send up a prayer for those in Oklahoma and Texas affected by the tornados that have ripped through there the last couple of days. It makes you stop take another look at your life, be thankful and tell those you love you love them.
My heart hurts. I have cried too much in the last few days. Work has been absolutely horrible. Well the work is the same, but the some of the people who work there or did work there are lazy, lazy, lazy. It drives me nuts. We had too more call it quits in the last week. That brings the count to eleven, in the kitchen alone, in the last few months since our new GM started. High turnover rates, she likes to blame it on being a college town; however, only one of the eleven who quit in the kitchen were in school. Crazy how its because we are in a college town, huh?
I seriously do not get it. I feel if I was in a management position, I would be everywhere, non stop. I would be setting up the line, constantly restocking, seeing what my kitchen needed to succeed on a busy night. I would be helping the servers run food, grab extra drinks, stock plates, etc..."Oh you need salad prepared on the fly, ok uno momento!" "Hey, Juan, let me wash dishes for awhile while you catch." "Oh hey, Heather can I fold some napkins for you while you greet your new table?" "Hey Hunter, you stay up here I will go do the restroom check."
Come on sweet cheeks, you must not tell lies, like, "Oh hey Bridget, I will be on the line all night with you!" then only show up twice. Because twice you were in my way and I seriously don't have time for you or any of it. Get out the way little girl. Just cause you in a longhorn shirt and hat don't mean shit to me. Dismiss yourself.
Go have someone else help you pat yourself on the back. I don't have enough hands or time to stop and stroke your ego.
Jorge made me promise to go talk to Olive Garden.
Ben, is back in black. Good old Benjamin, how I missed your snarky comments and the Miss Bridge before you ask me questions.
Today I got up curled my hairs, put on some makeup and actually got dressed in something other than black work clothes. It was lovely and I felt lovely and just beautiful. I had a list of things to do so I got Kim up from her nap and drug her around town. One of my stops was La Estrellas, Mexican Tienda. I walked in and The man behind the counter was bagging up items but stopped and just stared. I looked at the other customers and back at him, everyone was staring. Maybe Gringas don't usually just wander in. I finally said Hola, I need one phone card and got out my Homies card and showed it to him. He finally snapped out of it and asked me some questions about which card I wanted. I asked if he ran credit cards, he did, so I paid the man. He was examining my debit card with such seriousness, I asked if he needed to see my ID. He said no but looked up as he was handing it back. "Your name is Bridget?" Uhh, Yes. "It's a beautiful name." Thank you. He was handing me the slip to sign, I made eye contact as usual, his hand lingered on the slip and pen as I was trying to take it from him he said "Bridget, you have the most beautiful eyes." Uhhh, gracias. I handed the slip back and bid him a buenas tardes. It makes a girl feel good to be noticed. No one has mentioned my eyes since Jorge was here to tell me. They are my one of my most favorite features about myself, so it is always extra nice when someone tells me how pretty they are. I guess I will pat myself on the back, GO ME and my SPECIAL EYES!
Ok, love you all,
good night <3 b="" font="">3>
No comments:
Post a Comment