is where I would rather be. I hate the neighbors have already turned on their AC.
I thought I would start dog sitting tonight and Linda surprised me with a phone call saying it starts tomorrow. Just fine with me.
Haven't talked to Jorge in a couple of days. I am concerned he is upset at me for not calling him yesterday on my day off. I just had lots going on. I tried to call tonight and it went straight to voicemail. I suppose he is working and will try again tomorrow. Whatever.
Had a little talk with Nico today out in the parking lot. He thinks I am crazy and he is concerned for me. It is a bit unsettling. I trust him and when he says something is shaddy....not sure?
I think I want to switch birth controls. Just to the generic version of Portia I think. I was on it for the last two months and seemed to be doing better, less moody and emotional on it then with Portia...shoulder shrug...I will talk to Dillons Pharmacy next month. I think Portia just makes me not a pleasant person to be around. Cranky bitch is more like it!
Kim told me she talked to my cousin Michelle yesterday and says her mom, Aunt Ann, is just tickled pink at the thought of having me as a roommate. I think it will be so good for me. I am looking for a new chapter in my life. I am counting down the days I can leave Longhorn's and Manhattan in general. I am just ready to close the book on this one.
So the kitchen is now being run by Marty. the 50-something, old man manager with dentures and chew occasionally in and out of his mouth. Bleh. This is how I feel about it. Marty is a nice guy, good ole Georgia boy, but sometimes the comments he makes to me...
to put it nicely, it makes my hairs on the back of my neck stand up and my skin crawl.
He just called my name as I was walking by and I turned and said, "Yes Marty?"
"Bridget, you want to get married?" a bit confused I just stood and looked dumbfoundedly at him.
I was like"Ummm.....???"
"Well you see Bridget, I am looking for my third wife and I just thought?"
"Ummmmm........???"
"Just thought you would be a good one."
"Marty take 25 and add another 20 years too it and then look for a woman your own age."
"nah, I like them young....and trainable."
..
....
......
........give it some time to all sink in. Manager, marriage, younger women, dentures....trainable
.....
..
.
EWWWWWWWWWwwwwwwwwwwwwwwWWWWWWWwwaWWWWwww!
Eww
Bleh, just threw up in my mouth a little.
Then Ben just had to pipe up with, "She only likes it if she can put a sombrero on him." Uhhh, thanks Ben.
Things that just make you want to go Blaeh :S
On a different note, can we just talk about the new dishwashers smile.Marcos :) when he smiles it is quite literally from ear to ear and with his whole face. I love smiley eyes and he is definitely a kindred spirit in that sense. It is hard to be upset at work when I work with him.
Can't wait to get into the hot tub tomorrow night....
mmmmm....hot tub.
Oh man, I should set the alarms and get some shut eye, 5 am is going to be awfully early.
Love you, B
No comments:
Post a Comment